Offices Eligible for Election in the November 8, 2016 Presidential General Election

(Ventura) – Ventura County Clerk Recorder/Registrar of Voters Mark Lunn announced that the November 8, 2016 Presidential General Election is a partisan run-off election, as well as a regular election for cities, special districts, and school districts.

Lunn stated, “Every election is an opportunity not only for voters to participate in our great democracy, but also for citizens who are interested in running for office. Not only can this election change the course of our country, but also our county, cities, and districts.”

The November 8, 2016 Presidential General Election will include the following offices:

President and Vice President

United States Senator

United States Representative:

24th Congressional District

25th Congressional District

26th Congressional District

30th Congressional District

Member of the State Senate:

19th State Senate

27th State Senate

Member of the State Assembly:

37th District

38th District

44th District

45th District

County Supervisor 3rd District


City of Camarillo (2 Council Members)

City of Fillmore (3 Council Members)

City of Fillmore (1 City Treasurer)

City of Fillmore (1 City Clerk)

City of Moorpark (1 Mayor)

City of Moorpark (2 Council Members)

City of Ojai (1 Council Member)

City of Ojai (1 City Treasurer)

City of Ojai (1 City Clerk)

City of Ojai (1 Mayor)

City of Oxnard (1 Mayor)

City of Oxnard (2 Council Members)

City of Oxnard (1 City Treasurer)

City of Oxnard (1 City Clerk)

City of Port Hueneme (2 Council Members)

City of San Buenaventura (3 Council Members)

City of Santa Paula (2 Council Members)

City of Santa Paula (1 City Treasurer)

City of Santa Paula (1 City Clerk)

City of Simi Valley (1 Mayor)

City of Simi Valley (2 Council Members)

City of Thousand Oaks (2 Council Members)

School Districts:

Ventura Co. Board of Education Trustee Area No. 3 & 5 (1 each)

Ventura Co. Community College District Trustee Area No. 3 & 4 (1 each)

Conejo Valley Unified School District (2)

Cuyama Joint Unified School District (3)

El Tejon Unified School District (3)

Fillmore Unified School District (2)

Moorpark Unified School District (3)

Oak Park Unified School District (2)

Ojai Unified School District (2)

Santa Paula Unified School District (5)

Simi Valley Unified School District (3)

Ventura Unified School District (2)

Oxnard Union High School District (2)

Briggs School District (2)

Hueneme School District (2)

Mesa Union School District (3)

Mupu School District (1)

Ocean View School District (2)

Oxnard School District Trustee Area No. 1 & 4 (1 each)

Pleasant Valley School District (2)

Rio School District (2)

Santa Clara School District (1)

Somis Union School District (3)

Special Districts:

Bell Canyon Community Services District (3)

Channel Isl. Beach Community Serv. Dist. (2)

Montalvo Community Services District (4)

Oxnard Harbor District (2)

Camarillo Health Care District (3)

Fillmore-Piru Memorial District (3)

Oak Park Municipal Advisory Council (2)

Santa Rosa Valley Municipal Advisory Council (3)

Blanchard/Santa Paula Public Library District (3)

Conejo Recreation & Park District (2)

Pleasant Valley Recreation & Park District (3)

Rancho Simi Recreation & Park District (3)

Ojai Valley Sanitary District, Div. Nos. 1, 3, 5 & 7 (1 each)

Saticoy Sanitary District (2)

Carpinteria Sanitary District (3)

Triunfo Sanitation District (2)

Castaic Lake Water Agency, Div. No. 3 (1) and At Large (1)

United Water Conservation District, Div. Nos. 4, 5, 6, & 7 (1 each)

Camrosa Water District, Div. Nos. 3 & 4 (1 each)

Meiners Oaks Water District (2)

Calleguas Municipal Water District, Div. Nos. 1, 2, & 3 (1 each)

Casitas Municipal Water District, Div. Nos. 2, 3, & 5 (1 each)

Hidden Valley Municipal Water District, At Large (3)

Ventura River County Water District (3)

Ventura County Resource Conservation District (4)


Official nomination documents for eligible candidates wishing to file for any of the elective district offices may be obtained beginning Monday, July 18, 2016, from either the District Office or from the Ventura County Elections Division located at 800 S. Victoria Avenue, Ventura, in the Hall of Administration, Lower Plaza, from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Completed nomination documents must be filed with the Ventura County Elections Division no later than 5:00 p.m. on Friday, August 12, 2016. If nomination papers for an incumbent elective officer are not filed by the August 12 deadline, the office will go into extension until 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, August 17, 2016.

Nomination documents for city offices must be obtained and filed with the City Clerk.

Additional information regarding candidate qualifications and filing procedures may be found online at under the Candidate Filing menu option or by calling the Elections Division at (805) 654-2664.